The Kudos Documentary

Who We Are

The Kudos – Hamilton Science Excellence Awards is a celebration of Waikato scientists and their world leading research and innovation. The Waikato region in the central North Island of New Zealand is a hub of science activity, and boasts some of the nations’ leading innovation and scientific discoveries. Waikato scientists continue to lead in areas of Agriculture, Medical and Environmental research, thrusting them into the limelight at the highly sort after and now recognisably prestigious, “the Kudos” – Hamilton Science Excellence Awards.

History and Aims

The Hamilton Science Awards Trust was established in April 2007 with the following aims: To recognise the contributions of scientists working in the Waikato River catchment. To encourage high school students to enter the sciences To raise the profile of science achievements within the Waikato community, 2007 was the inaugural year for (the) KuDos awards and the Trust intends to hold the awards annually. Cash rewards offered to scientists must be used to advance science in the Waikato region.

Hamilton Science Awards Trustees

  • Heather Claycomb
  • Dr. Kerst Stelwagen
  • Professor Ross Lawrenson
  • Dr. Julian Elder
  • Roger Cox
  • Dr Elizabeth Carpenter
  • Ken Williamson
  • Dr Roger Hill


Hill Laboratories
Tried, Tested and Trusted
What We Do
Hamilton City Council Read more
Wintec Read More
University Of Waikato Read More
Waikato Regional Council Read More
King St About KingSt
Waikato DHB Read more


Soteria Ieremia

Hamilton Science Awards Trust
P O Box 9512
New Zealand