Announcing the 2017 finalists.
 Science at its best.

Congratulations to all the finalists in the 2017 Kudos Awards. Through the winning formula of innovation, collaboration, passion and hard work they are already making a difference to science. We are looking forward to celebrating all their efforts and announcing the winners in September.


Kudos to the finalists:


WINTEC Secondary Science Teacher/Educator/Communicator Award 
Kerry Allan, St Paul's Collegiate
John Roche, DairyNZ

Hill Laboratories Science Manager Award
Dr Rupert Craggs, NIWA
Dudley Bell, University of Waikato

Waikato Regional Council Environmental Science Award
 Associate Professor Karin Bryan, University of Waikato
Dr. Andrew Swales, NIWA

Hamilton City Council Innovator/Entrepreneur Award
Dermashield, Farm Medix
 BioBrew Ltd
Herdscreen, Farm Medix

Waikato DHB Medical Science Award 
• Adjunct Associate Professor Amanda Oakley
Dr. Jacquie Kidd
Dr. Jade Tamatea

Simcro Engineering Science Award
Tag I.T & Davey Water Products
 University of Waikato Energy Engineering Research Group led by Dr James Neale

Agricultural Science Award
Pastoral 21 Research Team, AgResearch & DairyNZ
BioBrew Ltd
 Herdscreen, Farm Medix

University of Waikato Lifetime Achievement Award
Announced on the night

All will be revealed at The Kudos Awards Gala Dinner
28 September, Claudelands Event Centre

Special Guest: Governor-General Dame Patsy Reddy
MC: Local Favourite, Te Radar




Hamilton Science Awards Trust
P O Box 9512
New Zealand